Ghostbusters Go Plastic

Ghostbusters figuresI’ve been waiting a long time for some good Ghostbusters action figures, and it looks like they’re finally gonna hit the shelves this year. Mattel revealed over at the New York Comic Con that the Four Horseman (the awesome sculptors behind the only line I still collect) would be sculpting an original, movie-accurate line of Ghostbusters figures.

This means I’m one step closer to life goal #42: owning a 6″ Rick Moranis action figure. Throw in a gigantic Stay-Puft Marshmallow man, and I can call it a a lifetime (and cross off life goal #46).

Meanwhile, in DC news, they revealed these guys. I’m really liking the Wildcat sculpt, and for a character I care and know very little about, Chemo looks awesome.

I’m not sure what I’m gonna do space-wise once these start making it to my apartment…I can’t turn my entire place into an action figure covered geek cave, I’m on shaky ground as it is.

2 responses to “Ghostbusters Go Plastic

  1. Just for the sake of listing them, the two green guys (I know the one on the left is a para-demon, but I don’t know the one on the right), are from the Fourth World/New Gods series by Jack Kirby, the lady is Black Canary and the guy is the Guardian from the Superman books (originally part of the Newsboy Legion created by Jack Kirby!)

    Since you do mention the Wildcat figure, it would have been cool to see the Wildcat figure.

  2. Actually, I’m preeetty sure both of the green guys are Mantis, another Jack Kirby/Fourth World villain! The one on the left looks like the Super Powers version, and the one on the right seems like the more standard costume.

    As for Wildcat:
    http://www.actionfigureinsider.com/gallery2/album/NYCC-Mattel/1234035997-96.php

    Looks pretty cool, right?

Leave a Reply

